Upcoming Texas Horsemen's Partnership Programs and Events

Date Event Place Time
Every Sunday Chapel Services Chapel, Lone Star Park 11:00 AM
Every Sunday Chapel Services Chapel, Retama 11:00 AM
Every Tuesday "Java & The Word" Bible Study Horsemen's Chapel, LSP 6:00 PM
Every Tuesday Movie and Snacks Chapel, SHRP 6:00 PM
Every Wednesday Chapel Services Chapel, SHRP 6:00 PM
Every Saturday Frontside "Fun in the Word" Bible Study Suite 1, Bar & Book, LSP 9:00 AM
JANUARY
Jan. 10 (Tues.) First Day of Texas 2017 Legislative Session Austin, TX 8:00 AM
Jan. 20 (Fri.) Opening Night of Thoroughbred Meet Sam Houston Race Park

7:00 PM

MARCH
Mar. 14 (Tues.) Closing Day of Thoroughbred Meet Sam Houston Race Park 1:00 PM
Mar. 31 (Fri.) Opening Night of Quarter Horse Meet Sam Houston Race Park

7:00 PM

APRIL
Apr. 2 (Sun.) Two-Year-Olds in Training Under Tack Show Lone Star Park TBA
Apr. 4 (Tues.) TTA Two-Year-Olds in Training Sales Texas Thoroughbred Sales Pavilion, Lone Star Park

TBA

Apr. 20 (Thurs.) Opening Night of Thoroughbred Meet Lone Star Park

6:35 PM

MAY
May 6 (Sat.) Kentucky Derby Churchill Downs, Louisville, KY TBA
May 20 (Sat.) Preakness Stakes Pimlico Race Course, Baltimore, MD

TBA

May 22 (Mon.) Closing Day for Quarter Horse Meet Sam Houston Race Park

1:00 PM

May 29 (Mon.) Final Day of Texas 2017 Legislative Session Austin, TX

JUNE
Jun. 9 (Fri.) Opening Night of Quarter Horse Meet Retama Park

6:45 PM

Jun. 10 (Sat.) Belmont Stakes Belmont Park, Elmont, NY

TBA

JULY
Jul. 7 (Sat.) Opening Day of Mixed Meet Gillespie County Fairgrounds 1:00 PM
Jul. 30 (Sun.) Closing Night of Thoroughbred Meet Lone Star Park

6:35 PM

AUGUST
Aug. 13 (Sun.) Closing Night of Quarter Horse Meet Retama Park

6:45 PM

Aug. 27 (Sun.) Closing Day of Mixed Meet Gillespie County Fairgrounds

1:00 PM

SEPTEMBER
Sep. 2 (Sat.) Opening Night of Thoroughbred Meet Retama Park 6:45 PM
Sep. 4 (Mon.) All-American Futurity Ruidoso Downs, Ruidoso, NM TBA
Sep. 16 (Sat.) Opening Night of Quarter Horse Meet Lone Star Park

6:45 PM

NOVEMBER
Nov. 3 (Fri.) Breeders' Cup World Championships Del Mar Thoroughbred Club Del Mar, CA TBA
Nov. 4 (Sat.) Breeders' Cup World Championships Del Mar Thoroughbred Club, Del Mar, CA TBA
Nov. 12 (Sun.) Closing Night of Quarter Horse Meet Lone Star Park

6:45 PM

Nov. 26 (Sun.) Closing Night of Thoroughbred Meet Retama Park

6:45 PM


     






HOME |  NEWS |  CALENDAR |  HORSEMAN ACCOUNTS
BENEVOLENCE |  BENEFITS |  GROOM ELITE |  PERSONNEL |  LINKS | 
CONTACT US